27th Annual General Meeting of CEAPRED held

The 27th Annual General Meeting of CEAPRED was held on 14th Ashwin 2073 (30 October 2016) at CEAPRED seminar hall. A total of 32 members were present in the meeting. The meeting started with offering condolence prayers to Mr. Ishwor Onta on his untimely demise on 6th March 2016.  Further, introduction of six new members who recently received membership of CEAPRED namely Mr. Ganesh Acharya, Mr. Kishor Kumar Dhakal, Ms. Bhawani Regmi, Mr. Rajesh Kumar Chaudhary, Dr. Purushotam Mainali, and Dr. Bhoj Raj Joshi

Mr. Shambhu Sharan Kayastha, CEAPRED’s Vice Chairperson welcomed all the participants and appreciated the contribution catered by CEAPRED for social changes and economic enhancement of rural and deprived communities. The program proceeded further with the presentation by Mr. Jaya Mukunda Khanal, Executive Director of CEAPRED on CEAPRED’s progress in FY 2072/73. Mr. Khanal also shared the status on resource mobilization, institutional development, challenges and opportunities during the FY 2072/73. In the meeting also discussed about operating profit not sharing company based on the company act 2063. Dr. Pius Raj Mishra, Treasurer/CEAPRED presented the audit report of FY 2072/73. Dr. Hari Krishna Upadhyaya, Chairperson/CEAPRED explained that CEAPRED had faced lots of ups and downs in the past to come up with this satisfactory status, and requested everyone to be prepared to face the challenges in coming days too.  He delivered his closing remarks and thanked all the supporters including dedicated members, staffs, farmers, donors and well wishers who have continuously supported for building positive image of organization in Nepal