CEAPRED turns 28!

On 22nd April 2018, Sunday – the eve of its completion of 28th year, CEAPRED celebrated its anniversary within CEAPRED family. There were a total of about 50 people that included the Executive Chairperson, Hari Krishna Upadhyaya PhD, Vice Chairperson, Mr. Shambhu Sharan Prasad Kayastha, other board members, CEAPRED general members, core staff and a handful of staff from KISAN, DCCRA and RMV project.

The program started with a welcome note by the Executive Director, Mr. Jaya M. Khanal. He appreciated how CEAPRED family works as a team and helps one another in building the reputation of CEAPRED smoothly and continuously.

On this auspicious occasion, a short felicitation program was also conducted where the Executive Chairperson, congratulated and distributed certificate of appreciation to the HIMALICA staff who had worked extremely hard to make the project a grand success. The participants who received the certificate were – Mr. Shyam Krishna Ghimire, Mr. Lal Bahadur Sah, Mr. Gokul Nepal, Mr. Moti Man Limbu and Mr. Prabesh Raj Pandey. He further added that along with them, each and every individual who worked for HIMALICA is responsible for its success and thanked the Program Director, Mr. Keshab Datta Joshi and Senior Finance Manager, Mr. Basu Upadhyaya, Mr. Sunil Dhungel and Mr. Naresh Joshi for their undisputed contribution.

Towards the end of the program, Executive Chairperson appreciated the effort and sincerity of all the staff of CEAPRED and credited every single individual by further commenting that it is because of the collective efforts of all the staff that CEAPRED stands where it is today.

The program ended with a small cake cutting ceremony followed by a dinner program.

April 23rd 1991 is the foundation day of CEAPRED.